Action & Adventure

The Salzburger Land region offers plenty of action & adventure with rafting, canyoning, the zip wire Flying Fox etc.

Rafting in Salzburg
A rafting tour in the Salzburger Land region

Have you always thought that the Salzburger Land region with its variety of natural scenic beauty, art, culture & sights etc. is mainly somewhat for bon vivants and pleasure-seekers? Don't be fooled. Natural scenic variety also provides a great deal of adventure playgrounds and lots of opportunities for action & adventure.

Enough relaxing - it's time for adrenaline

While others are lying on the banks of a lake, visiting art & cultural monuments or leisurely cruising around by e-bike, you are craving an adrenaline rush? Would you like to find out more about yourself and discover how far you can go with action & adventure? Then the Salzburger Land region is also the perfect holiday region for you.

Take a look at everything we have to offer in terms of action & adventure:

  • Rafting & kayaking - where the water is wild on the Salzach and Saalach rivers
  • Canyoning around Salzburg - great canyons in the Wiestal, Lofer & Strubklamm
  • High-rope course & zip wire - at Salzburg climbing park, Waldbad Anif
  • Summer toboggan runs - in fact several in Hallein, Strobl, Fuschl & Co.
  • Climbing in Salzburg - indoors in the climbing hall or on renowned via ferratas

High up and speeding through the air

The climbing park or high-rope course at Waldbad Anif is in a class of its own. The courses are named after Salzburg's local mountains. You can show off your potential on the Mönchsberg, Schlenken and Watzmann. 110 stations are really quiet something and anyone who swings from tree to tree like a forest dweller or climbs through the large spider webs, has then earned a jump into the swimming lake afterwards. However, before that there's another highlight - flying over the forest swimming pool area by zip wire. 300 metres long and with speeds up to 60 km/h - fantastic fun in the air.

As we were just talking about climbing

Climbing on the high-rope course
Climbing park and high-rope course in Anif near Salzburg

If you like climbing vertically, the Salzburger Land region offers lots of great opportunities for climbing. Breathtaking views await at the Drachenwand via ferrata high above Mondsee lake. Did you know that there is also a via ferrata actually in the city of Salzburg on the Kapuzinerberg? The City Wall is waiting for you. We recommend the climbing hall in the city of Salzburg for days when the weather is bad or during the cold time of year.

If we're going for action & adventure then it has to involve water

Where can you feel the untamed power of nature better than in a rafting boat or kayak? That's a good question. If you're into water action sports then you are in just the right place on the Salzach, Saalach and Lammer rivers. As is proper, there are different tours, from beautiful and leisurely panoramic trips to sporty, challenging white water trips in a mini raft. You can also push yourself to the limits on the water in the Salzburger Land region.

Head into the canyon

You experience probably the greatest adventure factor during a canyoning tour through the canyons in the Wiestal, near Lofer or Strubklamm. The variety is huge. Abseiling, jumps, gliding through slides formed by the water - canyoning is simply great fun. With state of the art equipment and professional instruction from a canyoning guide the focus is of course on safety and fun and adventure for everyone.

Have you got the bug for action & adventure in the Salzburger Land region?

Then the Zipperer family and team at the Landgasthof Kirchbichl look forward to personally getting to know you soon at the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact our team on reception for more detailed information about the high-rope course, canyoning or white water rafting. Send us a non-binding enquiry or give us a call now on +43 662 665 900.

Action & Adventure

Das Salzburger Land bietet viel Action & Adventure bei Rafting, Canyoning, am Flying Fox & Co.

Rafting in Salzburg
Raftingtour im Salzburger Land

Dachten Sie bisher, das Salzburger Land mit dieser Vielfalt an landschaftlicher Schönheit, Kunst, Kultur & Sehenswürdigkeiten etc. ist vor allem etwas für Genießer und zum Entspannen? Lassen Sie sich nicht täuschen. Landschaftliche Vielfalt bringt auch eine Menge an Abenteuerspielplätzen und viele Möglichkeiten für Action & Adventure mit sich.

Schluss mit relax - es ist Zeit für Adrenalin

Während sich andere ans Ufer eines Sees legen, Kunst- & Kulturdenkmäle besuchen oder gemütlich mit dem E-Bike umhercruisen, sehnen Sie sich nach einem Adrenalinkick? Sie möchten sich selbst erfahren und entdecken, wie weit Sie bei Action- & Adventure gehen können? Auch dann ist das Salzburger Land die optimale Urlaubsregion für Sie.

Sehen Sie mal, was wir in Sachen Action & Adventure alles zu bieten haben:

  • Rafting & Kajaking - dort, wo das Wasser wild ist - an Salzach und Saalach
  • Canyoning rund um Salzburg - tolle SchluchtenWiestal, Lofer & Strubklamm
  • Hochseilgarten & Flying Fox - im Kletterpark Salzburg, Waldbad Anif
  • Sommerrodelbahnen - gleich mehrere in Hallein, Strobl, Fuschl & Co.
  • Klettern in Salzburg - indoor in der Kletterhalle oder an namhaften Klettersteigen

Hoch hinaus und rasant durch die Luft

Der Kletterpark oder Hochseilgarten im Waldbad Anif ist eine Klasse für sich. Die Parcours sind nach Salzburgs Hausbergen benannt. Auf Möchsberg, Schlenken und Watzmann können Sie zeigen, was in Ihnen steckt. 110 Stationen sind nicht von schlechten Eltern und wer sich wie Waldbewohner von Baum zu Baum schwingt oder durch große Spinnennetze klettert, hat sich danach einen Sprung in den Badesee verdient. Davor wartet aber noch das Highlight - ein Flug mit dem Flying Fox über das Areal des Waldbads hinweg. 300 Meter Länge und eine Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 60 km/h - viel Spaß in der Luft.

Weil wir gerade beim Klettern waren

Klettern im Hochseilgarten
Kletterpark und Hochseilgarten in Anif bei Salzburg

Wenn Sie sich gerne in der Vertikalen bewegen, so bietet das Salzburger Land viele tolle Möglichkeiten zum Klettern. Atemberaubende Ausblicke warten am Drachenwand-Klettersteig hoch über dem Mondsee. Wussten Sie, dass es direkt in der Stadt Salzburg am Kapuzinerberg auch einen Klettersteig gibt? Die City Wall wartet auf Sie. Für Schlechtwettertage oder die kalte Jahreszeit, legen wir Ihnen die Kletterhalle in der Stadt Salzburg ans Herz.

Wenn schon Action & Adventure, dann im Wasser

Wo spürt man die ungezähmte Kraft der Natur besser, als in einem Rafting-Boot oder in einem Kajak? Das ist eine gute Frage. Wenn es Ihnen der Wasser-Action-Sport angetan hat, dann sind Sie auf der Salzach, der Saalach und der Lammer gut aufgehoben. Wie sich das gehört, gibt es unterschiedliche Touren, von schönen und gemütlichen Panoramafahrten, bis hin zu sportlich, herausfordernden Wildwasser-Trips im Mini-Raft. Auch am Wasser des Salzburger Landes können Sie über sich hinauswachsen.

Ab in die Schlucht

Den vermutlich größten Abenteuerfaktor erfahren Sie bei einer Canyoning-Tour durch die Schluchten im Wiestal, bei Lofer oder der Strubklamm. Die Abwechslung ist riesig. Abseilen, Sprünge, gleiten durch Rutschbahnen, die vom Wasser geformt wurden - Canyoning macht einfach riesigen Spaß. Mit modernster Ausrüstung und unter fachmännischer Anleitung eines Canyoning-Guides steht natürlich die Sicherheit im Vordergrund - und der Spaß und das Erlebnis für jedermann.

Haben Sie Blut geleckt nach ein wenig Action & Abenteuer im Salzburger Land?

Dann freut sich Familie Zipperer und das Team des Landgasthofs Kirchbichl, Sie bald persönlich bei uns im Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Für nähere Auskünfte zu Hochseilgarten, Canyoning oder Wildwasser-Rafting steht Ihnen unser Rezeptionsteam gerne zur Verfügugn. Senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage oder rufen Sie gleich an +43 662 665 900.